coavegtermpho.blogg.se

Hajitha Font 20

hajitha font 20

An introduction to a persuasive blog post titled "Why I Unsubscribed from Social Media". I decided to un-subscribe from social media in June of 2017. I had been using it for a long time and loved the instantaneous feedback, but I felt like I was actively harming myself by continuing to use these platforms. It wasn't enough that the sites themselves were bad for my mental health; they were also compounding my problems with loneliness and isolation. What's more, they weren't asking much in return: all they wanted was my time and attention that could be better spent on something else. You might be wondering how social media became such a huge part of our lives when we've seen what it does to us, but there is an easy answer: we still aren't caring about ourselves enough. These platforms are still new, and we're the guinea pigs of this brave new digital world. Most of us were too busy getting hooked, or seeing what everyone else was doing, or worrying about how we looked to think of the long-term effects all this could have on us. Now that these platforms are deeply engrained in our culture, it's up to each individual to make their own decisions about how they'll use them. Which brings me back to why I unsubscribed from social media. You can read my full post for an explanation of why I chose to do so, but there is one particular line that I think really sums up my motivations: "I don't want my life on Instagram. I want my life." It pains me to have to write this, but if you're going to do it, I'd rather you know why. If you want a non-pervasive social media presence that seems as if it isn't as harmful as it actually is, I recommend reading the "I don't want a Facebook profile" guide from "The Atlantic". If you've been thinking about it for a while now and need more of an excuse than just being lazy, there's also this TED talk discussing how social media affects our brains. Lastly, if you feel like you need to justify your decision further to those who will ask why, I recommend reading "Utopia is Creepy". I really wish this was something I could just tell you and be done with it, but there's one more thing: If you're thinking of un-subscribing from social media because of the issues with fake news and rampant misinformation that we've seen in recent presidential elections and international affairs, that's a bit selfish. Instead of being disgusted by the maliciousness of these people using social media to their advantage, think of all the good people who have used it to promote kindness.

928eeb4e9f3296

Art Modeling Liliana Model Sets 01 89
lumion 2.5 crack only
Raat Mein Khwab Me Wo Mujhe Sata Rahi Hai Abhijeet.mp3
Mensura Genius.torrent
Return of Hanuman hindi dubbed 720p
AgeofEmpiresIIIWarsofLibertySerialKey
Crack mise a jour gps audi
Brave In Hindi Animated Movie Downlod In 316
naruto data book 4 download
Libro Teoria General Del Proceso Vicente Puppio Pdf